Digital Research Center at Hofstra MENU

Digital Solutions to Problems in Scholarship and Learning

Authors Collection, 1795-1974

The collection, which spans the years 1795 through 1974, consists of correspondence with some manuscript materials, printed materials, and photographs. Among the authors represented in the collection are Edmund Blunden, William Cullen Bryant, Joseph Conrad, Albert Einstein, E.M. Forster, Robert Francis, Robert Frost, John Keats, Archibald MacLeish, Ellsworth Mason, H.L. Mencken, Bertrand Russel, Siegfried Sassoon, George Bernard Shaw, Upton Sinclair, Edith Wharton, Virginia Woolf, and W.B. Yeats.